When the city is calling… Photoshoot, part 3.

So here is yet another part from my outfit posts. I have a little story (which I weirdly remember) about the belt I’m wearing here..

When I was little, my dad bought a car abroad and when he came back home, we found a big bag of clothes in the trunk. My mum threw away almost everything, but we kept the belt because it was so interesting and, at that time, it looked rather funny. I remember thinking it belonged to a circus performers! Many years it was hanging at the back of my parents’ closet and nobody thought it could ever be put in use; however, a couple years ago, when I was visiting my parents, I found the belt and took it with me. While preparing for this photo-shoot, I was looking for some belt for the jump-suit and I accidentally came across this green, feathery creation. I put it on and I loved it! Somehow it worked… It injects the outfit with a sudden twist of the unexpected and I also love that it has a story attached to it… After all, the fashion is about telling everyone’s personal story through clothes…IMG_0350Leather jacket – H&M; jump-suit – H&M; studded clutch – Bershka; necklace – TopShop; shoes – TopShop. IMG_0366  1379019_10200364433262998_357873613_nIMG_0375 IMG_0386 IMG_0404 1370194_10200364439903164_75342594_n

Photography : Joanna Reich Photography 

2 thoughts on “When the city is calling… Photoshoot, part 3.

Comments:

